Select Page

“ Senator the Honorable Kamina Johnson Smith, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade”.


On the third day of the thirty-ninth (39) Regular Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), Foreign Affairs Minister Kamina Johnson Smith along with CARICOM’s Secretary General Irwin LaRocque were among officials to witness the signing of three CARICOM agreements by Prime Minister Andrew Holness.

The Agreement signed is as follows: 

  1. Protocol Amending the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas to incorporate the Council for National Security and Law Enforcement as an organ of the community and the CARICOM Implementation Agency for Crime and Security as an institution of the Community.
  2. Revised Agreement Establishing the Caribbean Examinations Council
  3. CARICOM Arrest Warrant Treaty

The signing took place at the Montego Bay Convention Centre in St. James.